All materials in the database have been updated for the new data storage format.
The current version fixes the final transition to the new format. Please update the addon to the current version and no longer use the previous ones.
The base of materials with the previous format is saved in the archive. If you have any difficulties with your materials, it is always possible to restore the material from the previous backup version. To do that please contact the BIS administration.
The format of data storage in the library has been changed. Now the backward compatibility is fully supported, saved materials, and node groups for any previous versions can be loaded with the add-on version 1.9.0. In the future, it is planned to update all materials and node groups in the repository to version 1.9.0. After that, backward compatibility with older versions will be removed from the add-on. Users can update their materials themselves by downloading the material from the repository and updating it by clicking the “update” button. It is not necessary to do this; in the future, all non-updated materials will be updated to version 1.9.0. automatically.
A code refactoring was made, now more attributes are saved for each node. Getting of the attributes is now automatic.
The size of the saved data is reduced due to archiving on the fly, which should reduce the amount of traffic when working with the add-on.
I use it like this: until the customer pays for the project in full, he has all the renders in final quality, in the final size, but with watermarks. The customer has access to the “Conform” folder. And after paying for the project, I just give access to download from the “Final” folder.
Very simple, very effective.
In Blender 2.8x the undo/redo operation system (ctrl+z / ctrl+shift+z) has been completely rebuilt. One of the results of this API change is when the undo operation is performed, all objects in the scene are fully recreated – the current object is destroyed, and a completely new object is created instead. Pointers to the old objects (before the undo operation) now point to invalid objects that can no longer be used.